We use cookies in order to analyze traffic of this website. Your further use of this website will be considered consent. For more information visit our Cookie Policy.

Scientific Advisory Board

Leadership, collaboration and experience accelerate success. World renowned scientists support and advise the Company to ensure we maintain our thought-leadership. 

Scientific Advisory Board
  • Jean-Marie Lehn, PhD

    1987 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry - Chairman

    Dr. Lehn is Professor of Molecular Chemistry at the Collège de France in Paris, and the author of more than 700 scientific publications. He is a specialist of "Supra-Molecular-Chemistry”. In 1968 he gained international recognition for the Synthesis of Cryptands, molecules that "capture" ions to create new chemical compounds. Prof. Lehn received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1987.

  • Emmanuelle M. Voisin Lestringant, PhD

    Expert in Biotechnology and Regulatory Affairs

    Dr. Voisin started Voisin Consulting active in integrated drug development and strategic planning in both Europe and the USA in 1997. Her background in academic research was acquired in the U.S. at the NIH, in the Neuroscience Branch, and in France with national research units, CNRS and INSERM. Dr. Voisin obtained her Ph.D. in Pharmacology at Institut Gustave Roussy, France. Dr. Voisin is a member of Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society (RAPS).

  • Irwin Rosenberg, MD

    International Leader in Nutrition Science

    Dr. Rosenberg is Dean of Tufts' University Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy and the Jean Mayer Professor of Nutrition. Dr. Rosenberg's research focuses on the investigation of folate metabolism, with a special emphasis on nutritional factors involved in maintenance of cognitive function and the brain. He has recently been awarded a Commissioner's Special Citation by the FDA for his career-long advocacy for accurate nutrition and health information.

  • Fred van Leuven, PhD

    International Leader in AD Research - Founder

    Dr. van Leuven is Professor at the Catholic University of Leuven, faculty of medicine. He received his Ph.D. in biochemistry from the University of Ghent. Prof. van Leuven is well-known for his work on neurodegenerative diseases and transgenic animals, in particular for developing several transgenic mice that are models for the amyloid plaques and neurofibrillary tangles of Alzheimer's disease. He is co-founder of the KULeuven spin-off reMYND nv, a privately owned biotech company dedicated to the development and exploitation of pre-clinical mouse and yeast models for Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease.

  • Alf Lindberg, MD, PhD

    Former member of the Board of Directors of the Nobel Foundation

    Dr. Lindberg was a member of the Board of Directors of the Nobel Foundation. He was secretary of the Medical Nobel Assembly at the Karoliska Institute. His career encompasses academic appointments at prestigious institutions like Karoliska Institute and Stanford University School of Medicine. He also held executive positions as Head of R&D, Chief Scientific Officer and Vice President in vaccine companies. He is a board member of several private and public biopharmaceutical companies.

  • Michel Monsigny, PhD

    International Leader in Glycobiology

    Dr. Monsigny is Professor of Biochemistry at the University of Orléans, France. He is author or co-author of over 200 papers and of several patents. Prof. Monsigny's area of research and expertise comprises the biochemistry of glycoconjugates and endogenous lectins including their chemical and cellular aspects. More recently, Prof. Monsigny has focused on gene therapy using synthetic carriers such as glycosylated cationic polypeptides and glycosylated polyethylenimines.

  • Claude Nicolau, PhD

    International Leader in Cellular Biophysics - Founder

    Dr. Nicolau is a Professor of Medicine at the Tufts University in Boston, U.S.A. Prof. Nicolau's main area of work is the study of membrane involvement in pharmacological processes at the molecular level. For several years, Dr. Nicolau is working on an Immunotherapy for Alzheimer's disease and other "conformational" disease. He has published more than 210 scientific papers and has been awarded 30 patents todate. Prof. Nicolau is one of the Founders of Alantos AG, Heidelberg and has been for two years CSO of that company.

  • Detlev Riesner, PhD

    International Leader in Prion and Alzheimer's Disease Research

    Prof. Riesner has held the Chair of Biophysics at the Heinrich-Heine-University in Düsseldorf, Germany since 1980 and is Director of Technology at the University of Düsseldorf. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Braunschweig, Germany. Prof. Riesner is also a member of the Supervisory Board and a Director of Qiagen N.V., Netherlands.

    Prof. Riesner is an honorary member of the Scientific Advisory Board.