We use cookies in order to analyze traffic of this website. Your further use of this website will be considered consent. For more information visit our Cookie Policy.

Senior management team

AC Immune’s leadership team combines a proven track record in entrepreneurial management and world-class scientific thought leadership. The team is committed to excellence and is passionate about delivering breakthrough therapies for neurodegenerative diseases.

Executive Committee
  • Andrea Pfeifer, PhD

    Andrea Pfeifer, PhD

    Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer and Director
  • Marie Kosco-Vilbois, PHD

    Marie Kosco-Vilbois, PHD

    Chief Scientific Officer
  • Johannes Streffer, MD

    Johannes Streffer, MD

    Chief Medical Officer
  • Jörg Hornstein

    Jörg Hornstein

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jean-Fabien Monin

    Jean-Fabien Monin

    Chief Administrative Officer
  • Piergiorgio Donati

    Piergiorgio Donati

    Chief Technical Operations Officer
Other members of the leadership team
  • Olivier Sol, MD

    Olivier Sol, MD

    AVP Medical Sciences and Clinical Operations
  • Julian Gray, MD, PhD

    Julian Gray, MD, PhD

    Clinical Advisor
  • Julien Rongère, PHD

    Julien Rongère, PHD

    VP Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance
  • Bojana Portmann, PHD

    Bojana Portmann, PHD

    AVP IP and Business Development
  • Alexandre Caratsch

    Alexandre Caratsch

    General Counsel
  • Mark Danton

    Mark Danton

    VP Information System, Security and Digital Technology